

The Sixth International Conference on Image Processing Theory, Tools and Applications





December 12-15, 2016, Oulu, Finland

www.ipta-conference.com/ipta16

CALL FOR PAPERS

The sixth International Conference on Image Processing Theory, Tools and Applications (IPTA'16) will be held on December 12-15, 2016, in the exciting city of Oulu (Finland). Oulu, which is situated about 125 miles south of the Arctic Circle, is known as the capital of Northern Scandinavia and the city of technology.

The topics of interest for IPTA'16 include, but are not limited to:

Image formation, scanning, display and printing
Image and video processing, coding and compression
Machine learning methods for image and video analysis
Pattern recognition and computer vision
Applications of image and video analysis

Important Dates

Submission Deadline :

June 15th, 2016

Notification of Acceptance :

August 30th, 2016

Final Paper Submission: September 15th, 2016

Early Registration Deadline:

September 15th, 2016

PAPER SUBMISSION

Authors are invited to submit their papers (6 pages max) through the conference online submission site: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/IPTA2016.

PUBLICATIONS

All accepted papers are expected to be included in IEEE Xplore and will be indexed by El. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference, including IEEE Xplore® Digital Library, if the paper is not presented by the author at the conference.

JOURNAL SPECIAL ISSUE

A selection of the best papers from the conference will be invited to submit extended versions to a respected journal (to be confirmed).

General Chair Matti Pietikäinen (Finland)

Program Chairs Abdenour Hadid (Finland) Rachid Jennane (France)

> Program Co-Chairs Xiaoyi Feng (China) Yoichi Sato (Japan)

Invited Speaker Chairs Arun Ross (USA) Janne Heikkilä (Finland)

Tutorial Chairs Fabio Roli (Italy) Joni Kämäräinen (Finland)

Special Session Chairs William Puech (France) Eric Granger (Canada)

Publication Chair Miguel Bordallo (Finland)

Publicity Chair Neslihan Bayramoglu (Finland)

Demo/Expo Chair Paulo Lobato Correia (Portugal)

> Web Chair Aladine Chetouani (France)

Organization Members
Jukka Komulainen
Xiaopeng Hong
Vili-Petteri Kellokumpu
Jukka Holappa
Zinelabidine Boulkenafet
Elina Rossi
Hannakaisa Aikio
Eija Pajunen
Jukka Kontinen
Hannu Rautio





